top of page
  • jembrown7

Day 450 of TSW November 2022


This is my 4th posting since I started TSW. If you haven't read my previous postings I would gently encourage you to do so, especially my photographic diary of my first 100 days.


I am learning more each day. TSW is still horrible and at times torture. The main learning point is that there is only one contributory factor in recovery: TIME. Nothing else really helps. Sometimes I may use sudocrem or zinc cream or bandages but these just help me to get through a difficult moment. If anything these coping mechanisms just slow down the healing but they give some respite to the pain or deep itch.


I want to help and inform others. For that reason I am now a co-investigator on 2 TSW related research studies. This has meant I am talking regularly to fellow TSW 'warriors'. I find this really reassuring but also makes me realise 450 days in means I still have a long way to go. Topical steroids have been in my system for 40 years. Withdrawing from them has really hit me hard but I have never doubted the decision for one second in 15 months.


The positive news is I have been able to work full time since June. I find work a distraction but it is only possible with reasonable adjustments in place with my supportive employers. I am grateful for this.


I am still so reliant on Jude and the children. They are amazing. So patient with me 💙.


Thanks for reading. Jem 3/11/22

353 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page