top of page
  • jembrown7

‘It will be worth it love‘ May 2023


My last posting was over a month ago when I described the mini flare. It's continuing and it is testing my patience and positivity. The only reason I call it a 'mini flare' is because it is localised to hands and head. It is a beautiful sunny day today in Ormskirk and I am just sitting and watching the day go by. Jude is there every step of the way and has just reminded me that this will be worth it in the end.



So, this is just a brief update to check in. One of my lovely and brilliant colleagues was presenting to our PhD students a couple of weeks ago and she quoted Martin Luther King Jr. in relation to the need to keep going. It struck a chord with me:


If you can't fly then run, if you can't run then walk, if you can't walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.

Jem x

318 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page