top of page
  • jembrown7

Latest mini flare (it is 607 days since I last used topical steroids) April 2023

After 5 months of being so well I am now in the middle of a mini flare.



I would call it a mini flare because it is more localised, affecting my face and ears. Eyelids are swollen and wet. Ears are weeping. It is very uncomfortable and debilitating. It also brings back memories of the really difficult times of TSW.



I am 10 days in now into this mini flare and it is just a case of being patient and recognising this is all part of the healing process. I have been so well that I had begun to think that may be the flares were over. I knew though that this was highly likely to happen.


I will post again when I hope things have settled down again 🤞

184 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page